BY FAX / POST

Government of Odisha Food, Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department

No.EC-IR-1/2013 21329 1

Bhubaneswar, dated, the 18-12-13

From

Smt. Manjulata Swain, Deputy Secretary to Government.

All Collectors.

Sub:

To

Allotment of BPL rice for Welfare Institutions under TPDS for the month of January, 2014.

Sir.

I am directed to communicate district wise break up of 175.575 MT of BPL rice under TPDS for Social Welfare Institutions i.e. Orphanages and Special Schools for **east** month of January, 2014 as per the quantity mentioned against each in the annexure enclosed. The scale of entitlement will be limited to 15 Kg. per inmate @ Rs.6.30 per Kg. The allotted rice will be lifted from central pool stocks of FCI / CMR of DCPS as per the lifting plan of the OSCSC Ltd. The validity period for deposit of cost and lifting of foodgrains for the months of December, 2013 to March, 2014 will be as per instant instructions of the Govt.

2. This allocation may be distributed only amongst the Social Welfare Institutions as per the list of Institutions operated by Government Departments or by N.G.Os with grant-in-aid from Government and for the intake capacity approved by the Women & Child Development Department as per the list of institutions of the W & CD Department. All other terms and conditions are remain unaltered.

 Institutions should be given entitlement cards to enable them to draw rice. The officers of concerned Department will certify utilization of stock for bonafide purpose in the card every month.

4. The institutions will lift their quota from the concerned Rice Receiving Centre-cum-Departmental Storage Centre and they will not be asked to lift rice from F.C.I. / D.P.C. Depots. The officer in charge of RRC-cum-DSC will issue cash memo to the institutions and obtain signature.

 In case, closing stock is available with the institutions, equal quantity will be reduced from the allocation for the next month.

Yours faithfully,

alsin Deputy Secretary to Government

By FAX / POST

Memo No. 21330 / Bhubaneswar, dated, the 18-12-13

Copy along with the copy of Annexure forwarded to General Manager, F.C.I., Bhubaneswar/ All Area Managers, F.C.I. for information and necessary action.

Deputy Secretary to Government.

FAX Memo No. 2133) / Bhubaneswar, dated, the 18-12-13

Copy along with the copy of Annexure forwarded to W & CD Department / S.C. & S.T. Development Department/ G.M., (PDS), Odisha State Civil Supplies Corporation Ltd., Bhubaneswar/ All C.S.O.s / All D.S.W.Os for information and necessary action.

Deputy Secretary to Government.

Memo No. 21332 / Bhubaneswar, dated, the 18-12-15

Copy forwarded to Under Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, New Delhi for information with reference to his letter No.4-7/2013-BP-II dt.08.11.2013.

Deputy Secretary to Government

Memo No. 21333 / Bhubaneswar, dated, the 18-12-13

Copy along with the copy of Annexure forwarded to the Assistant Director (Q.C.)/ P&L Section/ Food Security Section / Computer Cell/ Website(Sri A. Prusty, DEO) / I.M.U. Section / G.F. (5 copies) for information and necessary action.

.Ellanghors Deputy Secretary to Government

Memo No.

FAX

21334 / Bhubaneswar, dated, the / 8-12-13

Copy forwarded to P.S. to Minister, F.S.&C.W., Odisha / P.S. to Chief Secretary, Odisha / P.S. to Commissioner-cum-Secretary, F.S. & C.W. Department for information of Hon'ble Minister, F.S. & C.W. Odisha/ Chief Secretary, Odisha / Commissioner-cum-Secretary, F.S. & C.W. Department for information and necessary action.

Munthon

Deputy Secretary to Government.

Allotment of BPL rice at BPL rate for Welfare Institutions for the month of January, 2014.

(Fig. in M.T.)

SI. No.	Name of the Districts.	Allotment of rice per month.
1.	Angul	1.875
2.	Balasore	16.740
3.	Bargarh	6.075
4.	Bhadrak	9.285
5.	Bolangir	4.140
6.	Boudh	2.115
7.	Cuttack	12.240
8.	Deogarh	00
9.	Dhenkanal	6.165
10.	Gajapati	2.295
11.	Ganjam	14.985
12.	Jagatsinghpur	1.725
13.	Jajpur	2.10
14.	Jharsuguda	3.00
15.	Kalahandi	4.725
16.	Kandhamal	11.430
17.	Kendrapara	3.345
18.	Keonjhar	6.285
19.	Khurda	22.680
20.	Koraput	4.110
21.	Malkangiri	0.540
22.	Mayurbhanj	4.485
23.	Nawarangpur	0.750
24.	Nayagarh	5.805
25.	Nuapada	2.400
26.	Puri	13.365
27.	Rayagada	2.340
28.	Sambalpur	3.075
29.	Sonepur	0.840
30.	Sundargarh	6.660
	TOTAL :-	175.575

ellen thisking

Deputy Secretary to Government.