## Government of Odisha Food, Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department

\*\*\*

No

Dated 6 7-15

From

Smt. Shakuntala Bindhani, OAS-I (SB) Deputy Secretary to Government

/ FS & CW, Bhubaneswar,

То

All Collectors

13081.

## Sub: Allotment of Rice under Antyodaya Anna Yojana for the Month of August, 2015.(both from Central Pool (CP) and State Pool (SP)).

Sir,

I am directed to communicate the district wise allotment of **43890.875** M.T. of rice under Antyodaya Anna Yojana for the month of August, 2015 for distribution among **12,54,025** Antyodaya families of the State as mentioned in the statement enclosed.

- 1. Out of allotment of 1894.760 M.T rice under AAY for Kalahandi district 2.940 M.T. will be diverted to Kandhamal District for distribution to the AAY beneficiaries of Lubengarh area of Urladani G.P. of M. Rampur Block of Kalahandi. The aforesaid quantities of rice under AAY will be lifted by the Civil Supplies Officer-cum-D.M. OSCSC Ltd. Kandhamal.
- 2. Out of allotment of 703.745 M.T rice under AAY for Gajapati District 3.640 M.T will be diverted to Rayagada District for distribution to the AAY beneficiaries of Garadama G.P. of Mohana Block of Gajapati District. The above quantities of rice under AAY will be lifted by the Civil Supplies Officer-cum-D.M. OSCSC Ltd. Rayagada.
- 3. Out of 1894.760 M.T of rice allotted to Kalahandi district, 27.650 M.T shall be lifted by C.S.O Rayagada for distribution to the AAY families of Gopinathpur, Kerpai, Odri and Maligaon G.P under Th. Rampur Block of Kalahandi district.
- 4. Out of 1894.760 M.T of rice allotted to Kalahandi district, 7.245 M.T shall be lifted by C.S.O Nawarangpur for distribution to the AAY families of Talnagi GP under Th. Rampur.
- 5. Each AAY card holder is entitled to lift 35kg. of rice @ Re1/- per kg.
- 6. You are requested to deposit the cost of the said rice by 20<sup>th</sup> of July, 2015 and ensure lifting of the allotted quantity by 31<sup>st</sup> July, 2015 positively.
- 7. Copies of sub-allocation of rice for Block/ NACs/ Municipalities may be sent to the Hon'ble M.Ps/ M.L.As/Youth Associations/ Mahila Samities under intimation to this Department. The Sub-Collectors/ B.D.Os may be instructed to communicate the dealer wise allotment of AAY rice to the Gram Panchayat and retailers concerned for information of General Public.

Yours faithfully,

to Government

BY FAX/POST Bhubaneswar for information. Dy. Secretary to Government BY FAX/POST Memo No \_\_\_\_\_\_/Bhubaneswar, Dated \_\_\_\_\_\_6.7.15 Copy along with the copy of Annexure forwarded to M.D., Odisha State Civil Supplies Corporation Ltd., C/2, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar for information and necessary action. He is requested to ensure the lifting of allotted quantity of rice under AAY by 31<sup>st</sup> July, 2015 positively and instruct the concerned CSO-cum-DM to utilize the allotted quantity as per annexure and release the same on revised cost and arrangement. Dy. Secretary & Government 

 FAX/POST

 Memo No
 13089
 /Bhubaneswar, Dated
 6-7-15

 Copy along with the copy of Annexure forwarded to all C.S.O.-cum-D.M., Odisha State Civil

Supplies Corporation Ltd., / A.D.M., Bhubaneswar/ Rourkela for information and necessary action. 

 BY FAX/POST
 Dy. Secretary to Government

 Memo No
 13090

 /Bhubaneswar, Dated
 6-7-15

 Copy to Under Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Deptt. of Food

and Public Distribution, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi for information. necessary action. He is requested to ensure proper distribution of AAY rice to the additional PTG household (1164 nos.) of Malkangiri as requested by the Collector, Malkangiri vide letter No-1316 dt-7.10.2011 and report compliance. Memo No \_\_\_\_\_\_/3092\_\_\_/Bhubaneswar, Dated \_\_\_\_\_\_6.2.10 Copy to the I. & P.R Department for wide publication and awareness of consumers. Dy. Secretary to Government No 13093 /Bhubaneswar, Dated 6-7-15Copy forwarded to the P.S. to Minister, F.S. & C.W. / P.S. to Chief Secretary/ P.S. to Memo No Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government, F.S and C.W Department for kind information of Hon'ble Minister, F.S and C.W / Chief Secretary/ Commissioner-cum-Secretary , F.S and C.W Department. Dy. Secretary to Government Memo No \_\_\_\_\_\_/3099\_\_\_\_/Bhubaneswar, Dated \_\_\_\_\_\_6.7.15\_\_\_\_\_ Copy forwarded to Enforcement Section/ Food Security Section/ Budget Section/ Audit Section/ M.I Section/ P & L Section/ Web-site (Sri A. Prusty, Sr. DEO)/ IMU Section/ Enforcement Squad Section/ Guard file (ten copies). Dy. Secretary o Government

## ANNEXURE

## District wise Allotment of Rice under Antyodaya Anna Yojana for the month of August, 2015.

SL.NO	District	OB( in	No. of Cards	Amount of Rice (in MT)			antity of Rice in MT) Remark
		MT)		Allotment from CP in	Allotment from SP	Amount of Rice in (MT)	
			29750	MT	in MT	1041.250	
1	ANGUL			1041.250			
2	BALASORE		83194	2911.790	2.075	2911.790	
3	BARAGARH		48472	1692.645	3.875	1696.520	
4	BHADRAK		45866	1605.310		1605.310	
5	BOLANGIR		52876	1850.660		1850.660	
6	BOUDH		17114	598.990		598.990	
7	CUTTACK		49099	1718.465		1718.465	
8	DEOGARH		12918	452.130		452.130	
9	DHENKANAL		36065	1262.275		1262.275	0.040.047
10	GAJAPATI		20107	703.745		703.745	3.640 MT shall be lifted by the CSO, Rayagada for Garadama GP of Mohana Block of Gajapati District
11	GANJAM		79314	2775.990		2775.990	
12	JAGATSINGHPUR		24887	871.045		871.045	
13	JAJPUR		45193	1581.755		1581.755	
14	JHARSUGUDA		8284	289.940		289.940	
15	KALAHANDI		54136	1894.760		1894.760	2.940 MT shall be lifted by the CSO, Kandhamal for Urlandani GP of M. Rampur Block of Kalahandi District, 27.650 shall be lifted by the CSO Rayagada for Gopinathpur, Kerpai, Odri and Maligaon GP under Th. Rampur Block of Kalahandi District and 7.245 MT Shall be lifted by the CSO Nawarangpur for distribution among the beneficiaries of Talnagi GP under Th. Rampur.
16	KANDHAMAL		29299	1025.465		1025.465	
17	KENDRAPARA		36316	1271.060		1271.060	
18	KEONJHAR		59845	2094.575		2094.575	
19	KHURDHA		39235	1373.225		1373.225	
20	KORAPUT		64199	2246.965		2246.965	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
21	MALKANGIRI		24936	872.760		872.760	
22	MAYURBHANJ		99144	3470.040		3470.040	
23	NAWARANGPUR		51539	1803.865		1803.865	
24	NAYAGARH		29923	1047.305		1047.305	
25	NUAPADA		25870	905.450		905.450	
26	PURI		41873	1465.555		1465.555	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
27	RAYAGADA		43172	1511.020		1511.020	
28	SAMBALPUR		28217	987.595		987.595	
29	SONEPUR		25169	880.915		880.915	
30	SUNDERGARH		48013	1680.455		1680.455	

Dy. Secretary to Government